An official website of the United States government

U.S. Citizens Services

All Consular Services at Embassy Sanaa are suspended until further notice

The U.S. Department of State has designated the U.S. Embassies in Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Djibouti, Djibouti, and Cairo, Egypt to handle American Citizens Services emanating out of Yemen.

Notice to all U.S. Citizens residing in or Traveling to Yemen

Before traveling to Yemen – or while residing in Yemen – please be sure to review Embassy Sanaa’s Recent Messages to U.S. Citizens. Embassy Sanaa’s latest Emergency Message to U.S. Citizens was released on January 26, 2015.

Embassy Sanaa has suspended consular operations in Yemen.  If you are a U.S. citizen residing in or traveling to Yemen, the Embassy may be unable to provide assistance or services to you, even if an emergency situation arises.  If you must travel to or remain in Yemen, please register with the State Department’s online Smart Traveler Enrollment Program as soon as possible. This will allow Embassy Sanaa to communicate travel alerts and Emergency Messages to you, should the need arise.

NOTE: Please do not use any of the above contact numbers for visa inquiries.